School and Dodgeball

Dizzle229

Today in P.E. we were supposed to play dodgeball. I was really excited because I'm not good at many sports, but this is one of the few that I'm good at, and have fun with. Also, it really relieves stress.

As we were about to start, the principal came in and shut us down. The coach asked why and the answer was : "It's not a very nice game. Do you really want to tell these kids to hurt each other? Dodgeball promotes violence, so it has been banned from the district."

This. Sucks.

Agree? Disagree? Have a similar story?

LOTRjokesigedition-1.png

Get back here so I can rub your butt.

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

what the [bleep]

dodgeball is awesome

This is so stupid. -.-

Schools are trying to be to safe.

Seriously dodgeball isn't bad at all.

10postchm2105.png

WONGTONG IS THE BEST AND IS MORE SUPERIOR THAN ME

#1 Wongtong stalker.

Im looking for some No Limit soldiers!

We had a version of dodgeball where the players had to stay outside the court, around the edges. The teams basically chased each other around the "track" trying to gain the advantage.

We stopped playing that when some kid busted his jaw open running into someone else. We still play traditional dodgeball though.

p2gq.jpg

Too bad my school doesn't even have a gym. Getting one this summer though ::'

:shock: We have two.

10postchm2105.png

WONGTONG IS THE BEST AND IS MORE SUPERIOR THAN ME

#1 Wongtong stalker.

Im looking for some No Limit soldiers!

Dodgeball was probably the most popular ball game besides soccer in my old school. Like in grade 1 or 2 we even played it with teachers & parents on a special occassion, when everyone had to go to school on Saturday & bring their parents if possible...

Don't mean to be prejudiced, but I'll bet money this happened either in the UK or the US... Neither one has a shortage of delusional adults out of touch with reality, or obsessed with 'security'...