Starting over, anyone ever think about it? UPDATE

Mucky

I started playing runescape sometime in that first year. My stats are not great but they are not bad either. My bank is decent, some barrows, some dragon, a mask I have managed to hang on to all these years.

I have been thinking about starting over though. I don't want to make a skiller or a pure. I don't want to just level as fast as I can either.

I have been thinking about how much Runescape has changed over the years. All the new updates, new quests, new areas, and new monsters. There have been alot of changes to the game that I would have enjoyed as a new character.

Am I just crazy or does anyone else think it might be fun to start over?

I know I would do things differently if I started over from scratch. I see alot of people posting on Rate This showing there new pures or skillers and all of the stuff there friends donated to them. I would want my new character to be self-sufficent, no relying on friends. In fact I would no longer even buy and sell raw materials. If I collect something, it means I am going to use it. No more selling pure ess to make a quick buck or buying coal because I was too lazy to get it myself. I have avoided some new dungeons, new quests, new monsters simply because there wasn't much of a reason for me to try it. I want to go back now and experience some parts of the game I have just skipped over.

Maybe I'm just crazy. I havent made this new character yet. It is just something I have been thinking about.

Anyone have any thoughts?

UPDATE

I went ahead an started a new character. I cancelled members on my character, and started members on my new character. I don't have much time to play anymore so I have been consentrating on questing right now. Its been fun questing, alot of the old quests have cut scenes now. I really think its gonna be fun starting over.