Are you living life to the fullest?

n64jive

I've been playing runescape since early 2002, so i've always known that it is a game that takes a while to level up. That is not my epiphany. What I have recently discovered is that the general runescape public knows that it can take a year to get level 99 in one skill, playing an average ammount a day, yet no one cares.

People are willing to spend years of their free time on this game(and why shouldn't they..it is their freetime) to gain acheivments and goals that in a few years arn't going to mean anything.

Kids drop out of highschool...don't study for exams in college...don't go out with friends..because they would rather stay up all night playing runescape. Isn't their something wrong with that? People throw away their lives over a video game that will give them no advantage in the real world.

Think of this: What if every hour you spent on runescape, you instead spent working a job making around $8 an hour. How much money could you have. And that's just if you spent working at a low wage job. What if you spent those hours studying for tests, gaining knowledge to maintain a 4.0 GPA average in highschool to get into a good college, and continue that excellence to get a degree, which leads to a six figure job? How much better lives could many people lead if it wasn't for runescape. People need to forget the demise of runescape, but instead think about the demise of many young kids lives.

Now, I know a lot of people do still excel in life, and put it first...please don't make posts pointing out how you still live a normal life...I understand that. This is just something to think about. Don't say its not really a problem...because I've talked to many who talk about their life, which seems less then desirable.

w4M8t.png

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic