Gold Farmer's Life

TeamBloody

I was reading around some chinese rs forum and find a chinese gold farmer writing his story. This is a long long story and I try to translate it:

'All the Jagex Staff are just mad and stupid' is the impression I have after several years of operations. The 10 Dec updates have already shown that how stupid they can be -- By seeing how they rip off all the rs players for killing us.

I had been working as a gold farmer for almost 2 years. I worked like 12-16 hours per day but only got paid an avarage about US$187 per month (in a condition that the accounts are not being banned). I had had so much feelings towards my job but just too busy to write them out. However, now I dont need to play rs anymore but have to seek for some other jobs.

One of my best main is a lv92 cb (84 mage, 82 range, 68 prayer...) with a total lvs of 1369 and 157 quest points. I spent 6 months and of caz with 6 months membership fees and agency fees on it. And I also remember on the day Jagex had it banned, it was having more than 200M in it and just after a week of being banned, all market value of those stuff had increased by 100M.

The life of gold farmers contains so much risk. The 1st time my account got banned was on March 2006 lossing 10M+ of stuff. During June an account containing 46M+ also got banned by Jagex. During that time, 1M could sell for about US$ 6. During the year of 2007, Jagex also banned my accounts like hell which included a 100M+ account on March and a 200M+ account on August. On November, Jagex banned my 4 biggest accounts within 16 days and made my lost all my income in that month.